Introducing The Silvah Lining

First off… my name is Jessica and you can learn ALL about me here.

So here it is, my long-awaited FIRST blog post! Exciting, huh?

I’ve been wanting to start my very own blog for a while now. I’ve always made the excuse that it would take too much time or that I would never know what to say. But that’s okay, because it is my blog and I can put into it as much (or as little) time as I want.

I want to use this first post to let the blogosphere know why I’m here. I want to share my world with you, to an extent. I am here to be open and share but with due respect to my family and friends, I will never share too much.

As time went by I was trying to think of what my “niche” would be and I decided that I do not want one. I want a general blog so that I can share all of my interests in one easy place. So here are just some of the things you will see over time as  I continue to write:

My Family (because they’re amazing!)
Running (of course – its one of my favorite past times and so easy to talk about)
Any traveling that I may do
Favorite things (as I discover them)
  • books, movies, TV shows
  • websites
  • recipes
The occasional fitness challenge (mainly to keep myself in check but also to encourage my readers)

As you can see, I will touch on a little bit of everything.

I will pay attention to what my audience is looking for and which posts/ topics are most popular.

I think I will have a lot of fun with this blog and I hope that you enjoy it too.

To stay up to date with all of my exciting posts, please sign up for email updates and follow me on Facebook.

signature

One thought on “Introducing The Silvah Lining

Leave a Reply

