Fitness Challenge: October

30 Day At Home CrossFit Challenge

For the month of October, I decided to post this 30 day challenge. I love having a race to train for. It is what gets me out the door for a run and in turn, keeps me active. With only one more race left on my schedule for 2013, I needed something, anything to keep me motivated and active.

click to print!
click on calendar to print!

I originally found this challenge HERE. I tweaked it a little bit to work with my schedule. (ie. long runs on Sundays.) Personally, I have started this challenge twice before and without accountability, I was unsuccessful. I’m hoping that, together, we can get through the 30 days and start off November as a stronger, leaner group!

The workouts are CrossFit based but allow you the flexibility to work out in your home. The schedule is also flexible. I will be posting on Facebook for accountability and to see who else is with me. If you need to switch your long run to Saturday or day 1 for day 4, use a rest day on the 5th instead of the 7th, go ahead! Just get it done! Please comment below or post on The Silvah Lining if you will be joining me. And on days that it calls for recording your time, share with all of us! Having a rough day? Talk it out with us to get the extra motivation you need.

Another thing you can do is take measurements before starting (weight, chest, waist, hips, thighs, arms) record them somewhere that you can look back and compare at the end of the 30 days.

I hope you all enjoy this challenge and continue on to round 2 with me in November!!

Good Luck!!

wpid-815926958200815270813-1.png

Leave a Reply

