Theatre Thursday: Ghost

Wow, what a slacker. I just realized I never wrote my review of Ghost. We went to see it on Sunday October 27th so this review is a week overdue.

Ghost – yes, like the movie with Patrick Swayze & Demi Moore – was interesting….

Several people asked me afterwards what I thought of it and that’s all I could come up with. I don’t know what it was about it but I didn’t LOVE it but I did enjoy it.

If you’ve never seen the movie, you wouldn’t understand the challenge that they undertook trying to make this into a play. There was a lot of cinematography involved. Which led to a very busy looking stage, lots of commotion. They did a really good job making the “ghosts” believable.

They music was good. There were a couple characters, the fortune teller and the subway guy, whose scenes dragged on for me. I didn’t love them. The fortune teller was funny but I didn’t like her musical numbers.

 

Overall, I am happy I got the chance to see it. If you do, don’t pass it up, just know that it is not your typical musical. Who knows, maybe you’ll LOVE it!

wpid-815926958200815270813-1.png

Leave a Reply

