Happy New Year {2014}

Hi everyone! I know I’ve been very quite in the blogosphere lately. December is always a crazy month with the holidays and people on vacation at work.

I just want to take a minute and wish everyone a HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

2013 was an interesting year. We had our ups and we had our downs. I have grown so much a person, mother, friend. My husband and I celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary in June. I turned 25 in August. My first born turned FIVE. (if you didn’t know, this is so much cooler than 4 – just ask him!) We suffered the loss of an amazing man. I found my way back to church and have met so many wonderful people because of that. I ran 5 half marathons and several other races (740 miles for the year). I started blogging and have “met” so many great people through that. I am Leader of a local MRTT chapter (looking forward to more group activities in 2014).

14 has always been my favorite number and with the way things have been falling into place this week, I just know 2014 is going to be an amazing year for me, and my family.

Starting tomorrow, I am on a new schedule at work which allows me to be home a LOT more with my family. I am putting 3 years of 3rd shift behind me which means more nights that I am able to tuck my kids into bed and more days that I can actually feel awake alive, rather then feeling like a zombie everyday of my life. I will still be working nights but nothing like it has been. I look forward to a NEW refreshed me in the new year. I’m so ready to move forward!

My husband received a wonderful job related “Christmas gift”. Which also means great things for our family! (sorry for being vague but I’m not sure everyone in our personal life has heard the news).

We will soon be purchasing our first home together! (still searching)

We continue to grow alongside our happy, healthy little boys. Adapting to each new stage as they come. Being a parent is an amazing experience and there is never a dull moment!

I look forward to all the new things we will experience in our future. The challenges and the rewards. I look forward to many more miles to run. Growing relationships with people in “real” life and through my blog. Advancing my EMT skills (currently in class for that). I love the endless knowledge available everywhere you turn and will always take advantage of learning new things. I hope to see new places and meet new people.

But mostly I just want to continue to love and be loved! My husband, my kids, my family and friends. You are all so special to me.

Wishing you Good Health, Peace, Love and Happiness in the New Year and all the years to come.

wpid-815926958200815270813-1.png

5 thoughts on “Happy New Year {2014}

  1. This is the best recap of 2013 I’ve seen – and I read a lot of them in the last few days! I’m new to your blog and by reading this I feel like I’m all caught up on your life. 😉 I hope 2014 is a wonderful year for you and your family!

Leave a Reply

