Book Review: The Time Traveler’s Wife

#2014BloggerChallenge

time travel

Topic #3 of the Blogger Challenge was a book review. I racked my brain trying to think of a book that I really loved and then it came to me.

The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger is an untraditional novel about a man, Henry, with “Chrono Displacement Disorder” which makes him randomly disappear from the present and travel through time to his past AND his future. In the story Henry first meets Clare when he is 28 and she is 20 but she tells him that she has known him all her life. As he gets older and continues traveling to different times, he discovers that he met her when she was 6. At this point in the present story, they are both adults and are married. They live an unusual life being that Clare never knows when her husband is going to disappear and when/if he’ll return. Experience the ups and downs of their life as you read through the perspective of both Henry and Clare.

“I won’t ever leave you, even though you’re always leaving me.” Clare to Henry

It is a great read. One that I look forward to reading again.

They also made it into a movie with the beautiful and talented Rachel McAdams.

2014_000-2

wpid-815926958200815270813-1.png

5 thoughts on “Book Review: The Time Traveler’s Wife

  1. I’m working on getting through this book right now and I love it! I wish I had more time to read it in one sitting, as it’s hard for me to keep coming back to it and remembering where I’m at. It’s such a great read and I think the story line is so fascinating and sweet.

    I’ve nominated you for a Liebster award! I’d love to learn more about you and look forward to following your blog! Read more here:
    http://chaosandkiddos.blogspot.com/2014/03/liebster-award.html

Leave a Reply

