Weekly Recap {6.23-6.29}

This week was BUSY! With many hours dedicated to work and clinical hours for class, I wasn’t left with much time/energy for running. As always I did stay active keeping up with a 5 and 2 year old.

I did run 1.31 miles on Tuesday as part of C25k Week 2, Day 1. (not including warm up/cool down mileage)

2 Day 1Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes. Day 2Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes. Day 3Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 90 seconds of jogging and two minutes of walking for a total of 20 minutes.

I was able to complete all of the run portions of the workout. My run felt good with the exception of tight calves.

I was looking forward to getting some more runs in during the week but I had to listen to my body and sleep was more important. Waking up before work wasn’t an option for me and it was just too hot/humid when I was done working.

My plan is to hit the pavement this week and continue Week 2 of the program. Slow and steady. Just get moving and keep pushing forward.

 

Thanks for checking in!

 

How did your workouts go this week?

Do you follow a strict schedule?

Were you able to stick to your plan or did you deviate a little?

How do you deal with the warmer temps while running/exercising?

 

signature

Leave a Reply

