Please excuse my hiatus

Ah, life.

Its been awhile since I’ve sat down to write on here. 5 months, 6 days to be exact. So much has been happening & so many blessings have been bestowed upon me. I have just been taking it all in and enjoying it all.

The biggest blessing of all was the birth of my third child, Makenzie, on October 5th. She is the perfect addition to our family making us a “full house”, in every definition of the term.

Makenzie Brielle

I’ve also been blessed with the opportunity to homeschool my oldest who is kindergarten age. We’ve been having lots of fun with that and keeping busy! It is so nice to have him home with us.

We purchased our first home in July, right around the time that I stopped blogging. Coincidence?? No.

And now of course there is a whirlwind of activities and family time as Christmas approaches.

mantle

Thanks for reading. I hope you look forward to more activity on here as I get back into the swing of real life; raising a family, worshiping a great God, working, running and learning about more natural alternatives to live a better, healthier life.

xo

signature

Leave a Reply

