2015 You Have Big Shoes to Fill

2014 was probably one of the best years of my life & I plan on 2015 being just as good, if not better.

The year started off with the wonderful news that my husband would be getting his dream job. He was hired as a firefighter, something he had been working on achieving longer then I have known him.

Right around mid January, I found out we were expecting our 3rd child!! J will never let me forget that I broke the news to him, as we were going to bed, on the night before he was starting the fire academy. As if he wasn’t nervous enough!

On top of all that great stuff, we were in the process of buying our first home. That certainly came with its ups and downs. It is a process I hope I never have to go through again. I had my heart-broken after losing “the house” I thought should be mine.

*the day before closing*

We are now living in a great house that is proving to be a great place for our family.

Moving while pregnant also has its benefits. I got to just sit back and point my finger here and there. Who am I kidding, I pushed myself much harder than I should have & it was quite exhausting.

The week after we moved in, we left for North Carolina. We were going down for the wedding of two amazing people & decided to turn it into a family vacation. We ended up spending a week there trying not to think about all of the unpacked boxes waiting for us back home. The trip was amazing & NC is a place I will definitely be returning to. Possibly a permanent vacation down the road.

Once we got home, we unpacked and began dreaming of all the things we could do with our new home. It really is a lot of fun being a homeowner. Until something breaks. Our home is still a work in progress & probably always will be but it is a dream come true. I randomly text my husband just to say how much I love our house.

In September, our first-born was due to start kindergarten. My husband entrusted me with homeschooling him. It has been such an amazing experience witnessing, firsthand, as different things “click”. He is learning to read, first with sight words and now phonics. Addition, measurements, money, time, subtraction, and comparison are all parts of his math curriculum. I am absolutely blessed to be his teacher and his mom.

In October I gave birth to our 3rd child, a baby girl. She is  the perfect addition to our family. Her two big brothers are completed infatuated with her. Being a mom of 3 is quite the adventure and I wouldn’t trade it for the world.

And most recently, I discovered Young Living & Essential Oils. I am already obsessed with the oils and the AMAZING people I have met on my team. I cannot wait to push forward and see where this business will take me!

In 2014, I also formed a greater relationship with God & my church. I love the relationship that I have with God and look forward to all the amazing things He has planned for me. It’s all in His hands.

So now, 2015….

I have big dreams for you.

For now, I’m off to have a nice dinner with my husband and go to bed long before the ball drops.

2 thoughts on “2015 You Have Big Shoes to Fill

  1. This is a great post. Our 2014 was pretty great, too. I’m waiting to see what 2015 has in store for us…maybe a sibling for Baby Boy, maybe ore goal achievements, maybe some risk taking.

    Hope your New Years is safe and filled with love. Here’s to a great year! 🙂

Leave a comment