Weekly Training Recap {June 1 – 7}

Currently training for: B.A.A 10k on June 21st. This will be my first official 10k.  Two weeks after this race my official marathon training begins!

Training Program: Run Less, Run Faster 10k training plan

This week turned out much better than the last. It was nice to get back in my groove.

Monday: 5x1000m intervals with 3 min rest

interval pace 9:13/mi

total of 4.48 miles in 47:00 (avg. pace 10:29/mi)

image

Tuesday: rest

Wednesday: 4 miles with M in 43:11 (avg. pace 10:48/mi)

image
She loves running with me!

Thursday: rest

Friday: rest

image
Rest & Recovery with the roller

Saturday: Long run with M and a friend. I had plans to meet my friend J at 8 am for a 3 mile run. I needed to run 6 or 7 so I set out early to get the miles done before meeting her.  By the time I got going, I had 30 minutes to run run out and get back. I arrived back at point A just in time to meet J and turn around to head out for another 3 or 4 miles.

I ended the run with 6.82 miles in 1:23:29 avg. pace 12:14/mi. I’m always a little slower with the stroller and I was enjoying the nice easy pace that allowed for a nice conversation with my friend. It also allowed my legs to withstand a night of dancing in heels!

image
Bathroom selfie @ the wedding

Sunday: rest

So my running was on point but I didn’t get to any cross training. I was however mixing in random squats and planks throughout each day. I’m also participating in an Instagram challenge #TheStretchProject.
image

I ended up going to the chiropractor for my shoulder/neck and spent ~3 hours with him this week — because I really need one more thing to occupy my time! Turns out I have a lot of tightness in my spine and some serious misalignment in my neck. I’ll be going twice a week for 6 weeks to try and rectify this issue. Wish me luck!

Come back tomorrow for my Race Recap Link up!

GOTR SoleMate
GOTR SoleMate
7 thoughts on “Weekly Training Recap {June 1 – 7}

Leave a Reply

